This research guide is designed to help students in NUTR 3000 get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area. It will help you be more efficient in your research and writing.
For best results as you search:
This guide also includes links to resources to improve your writing and citation skills.
If you need any assistance with your research, use the Help features in this guide to contact a librarian—we're happy to help!
The following resources are frequently used for finding nutrition research. OneSearch (below) also works well, since it combines many databases plus the library's book and media collections. Explore the other pages of this guide to find additional resources for your research.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores consumer health, nursing, medicine, and alternative medicine. Contains journals and books within these subject areas
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
