This research guide is designed to provide resources and helpful information for students studying Allied Health topics. It is organized according to the major subject areas in the Allied Health department, including Respiratory Therapy and Dental Hygiene.
If you need any help with your research, contact your librarian. They are happy to help!
In addition to OneSearch (the library's main database, see below), here are a few other databases you will find useful while doing your research.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This collection of databases covers all fields of evidence-based medicine. Includes studies, experiments, and clinical trials for new drugs and treatments.Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the fields of biology, psychology, technology, economics, nursing, health sciences, and law. Includes access to journal articles.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This database focuses on the medical field and is designed for nursing students, allied health students, and consumer health researchers. Contains periodicals and reference book contentPeer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Find articles on nursing, pathology, cancer research, pharmacology, physiology, nutrition, dentistry, and related topics.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
Dedicated to the medical field, including life sciences, oncology, nursing, dentistry, psychiatry, health care, veterinary science, anesthesiology, and more. Includes articles and other authoritative content.
OneSearch is the Fulton Library's main database. It allows you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch includes resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use OneSearch, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. OneSearch is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass. Once your search runs, you can filter your results clicking the All Filters button that appears below the search box.
