Aviation industry research takes place at a much faster pace than academic research so that decisions can be made in real-time. However, publishing such information in trade journals means that these articles don't go through a long peer review process.
You can find this type of research in these databases:
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content.
This database encompasses the field of aviation. Includes twelve publications that feature proprietary data, analytics, forecasting tools, consulting services, industry training, and marketing services and advertising.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, business, accounting, management, and related subjects. Includes academic journals, trade publications, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, plus country profiles and economic forecasts.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This database is a large, general-interest periodical resource. Features articles, reference, newspaper, and audio content.
The following valuable trade publications are available in our databases, but be accessed individually.
The following valuable trade publications are not available in our databases, but can be access for free on their website.
The following industry association sites each provide various types of resources from publications, tools, contacts, news etc. They are only searchable one at a time.
Fulton Library does not have direct access to full content appearing in these important trade publications. However, you may be able to use some of these sites to discover useful content. Discovered articles may be requested through Fulton Library’s Interlibrary Loan service.