Utah Valley University offers a number of resources for students in Computer Science and Technology. Whether you're exploring a topic of personal interest or doing research for a class, Fulton Library can help you find what you're looking for. We have resources on general computer science, network engineering, cybersecurity, and more!
As you hone your research question, think about:
If you need help navigating these resources, you can contact or schedule an appointment with your subject librarian for assistance.
Here are some good starting points for your research projects.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This database focuses on science engineering and technology, including computer science and security, robotics, chemistry, geology and earth science, waste management, space science, and oceanography. Includes journals, articles, and magazines.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
This database encompasses computer science and security, mathematics, programming, robotics, artificial intelligence, and information systems. Includes journals and articles within these fields.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers the fields of computer science, including information systems, computer security, and more. Offers articles, books, magazines, and other sources.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
Google Scholar offers sources across many disciplines and sources, like academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and websites. Results include articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, and more.Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Focuses on the fields of computer science and engineering, including information systems, data processing, computer security, bioinformatics, history of computing, and mobile computing. Access articles, periodicals, and more.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
