This research guide is designed to help criminal justice students get started finding articles, books, and other resources in criminal justice.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Informs the research process for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more. Contains content from more than 250 journals.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This database addresses both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism. Provides authoritative periodical and journal content.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Comprehensive database of legal information, including state and federal sources. Contains cases, secondary sources, regulations, and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores legal topics, such as legal history, government documents, and more. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, plus treaties, constitutions, and case law.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Supports research on crime, such as causes and impacts, legal and social implications, and litigation and crime trends. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts by presenting each side of important issues. Features articles and authoritative content.
Partially peer reviewed. No full-text content. Open access.
Focuses on the field of criminal justice, including corrections, courts, crime, law enforcement, and more. Contains summaries of federal, state, and local government reports, as well as articles, books, research reports, and unpublished research.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
Google Scholar offers sources across many disciplines and sources, like academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and websites. Results include articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, and more.Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This resource covers the field of political science, as well as history, law, and U.S. and world politics. Contains a collection of journals and reference books.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores gender studies, including the fields of sociology, psychology, education, health, law, and politics. Contains books, journals, and magazines.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts by presenting each side of important issues. Features articles and authoritative content.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Search national and regional newspapers from the U.S. and other countries. Includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Financial Times, The Salt Lake Tribune, Deseret News, and more.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
Created by the Government Printing Office, Govinfo indexes documents from U.S. federal agencies, such as the FBI, Department of Agriculture, and Department of Labor. Access congressional reports, laws, Presidential documents, and more.
Non-peer reviewed.
Focuses on job search and career resources. Features test prep materials for college admissions exams, occupational licensing exams, and high school equivalency exams. Register for a free account to take and save practice exams.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content. Statistical & research data.
Statista offers quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other markets. Includes infographics and other data, such as statistics, forecasts, studies, dossiers, and industry reports.
