In this course, you will be asked to research an issue in special education that has legal implications.
This will require you to find multiple source types, including (but not limited to) case law, scholarly journal articles, and government information. This guide will help you find each type of source. Use the tabs to learn more about how and where to find each source type, or click the Next button at the bottom of the page.
If you have questions about this research, please contact your Education Librarian.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores legal topics, such as legal history, government documents, and more. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, plus treaties, constitutions, and case law.
Some individuals may experience problems while accessing this database, if you need assistance, please contact a librarian at 801-863-8840
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Comprehensive database of legal information, including state and federal sources. Contains cases, secondary sources, regulations, and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
Database of the U.S Department of Education Resource Information Center. Focuses on topics in education, such as educational psychology, teaching methods, and scholarly research. Offers access to journals, magazines, and other resources.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education. Includes educational publications.
The best place to start most searches is the search box on the library's homepage. This search box defaults to Articles, giving you quick access to popular and scholarly articles from thousands of different publications.
More databases and search tools are available on our full list of databases.
