This research guide is designed to support students in UVU's Marriage & Family Therapy program. It will help you get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area, and help you be more efficient in your research and writing.
The guide is organized by the types of resources you may want to use in your projects, including:
If you need any assistance with your research, contact a librarian using the contact information included in this guide. We're happy to help!
The following resources are frequently used for marriage and family therapy research or watching video examples of therapy sessions. Explore the other pages of this guide to find additional resources for your research.
Non-peer reviewed. Videos.
This database focuses on the fields of psychology and counseling training. Contains hundreds of videos organized by approach, therapeutic issue, and more.
Non-peer reviewed. No full-text content. Videos.
The database includes award-winning films and scholarly video material. Features virtually every video type, including documentaries, performances, news programs, field recordings, commercials, counseling sessions, and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This database focuses on psychology and explores topics like psychiatry, pharmacology, linguistics, treatments, counseling, addiction, and more. Contains APA journals and articles
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers the field of psychology, with topics relating to mental illness, psychological treatment, counseling, developmental psychology, and educational psychology. Includes access to APA journal within these subjects.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
Dedicated to the medical field, including life sciences, oncology, nursing, dentistry, psychiatry, health care, veterinary science, anesthesiology, and more. Includes articles and other authoritative content.
