This research guide is designed to provide resources and helpful information for students in the Masters of Public Administration program. It is organized according to the types of resources you may find useful, including: journals and articles, books, and web resources.
If you need any help with your research, contact your librarian. They are always happy to help!
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
Below are a few databases that should be particularly useful in your research. If you are not finding what you need in these databases, please contact your subject librarians for additional help!
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Videos. Audio Recordings.
OneSearch is the default search on the Fulton Library’s homepage. Includes the library’s books and videos, articles from many library databases, and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, business, accounting, management, and related subjects. Includes academic journals, trade publications, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, plus country profiles and economic forecasts.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This multidisciplinary database includes subjects like literature, history, art, sociology, psychology, mathematics, communication, and science. Contains ebooks, articles, and journals.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Informs the research process for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more. Contains content from more than 250 journals.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on business, humanities, law, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Includes journal articles.
