This research guide is designed to help students researching nursing get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area.
If you need any assistance with your nursing research, contact your subject librarian. They are always happy to help!
In addition to OneSearch (the library's main database, see below), here are a few other databases you will find useful while starting your research.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores consumer health, nursing, medicine, and alternative medicine. Contains journals and books within these subject areas
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This collection of databases covers all fields of evidence-based medicine. Includes studies, experiments, and clinical trials for new drugs and treatments.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
Dedicated to the medical field, including life sciences, oncology, nursing, dentistry, psychiatry, health care, veterinary science, anesthesiology, and more. Includes articles and other authoritative content.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Provides comprehensive and reliable coverage of the nursing and healthcare fields. Comprised of journals, videos, theses, reference books, and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Encompasses the subjects of medicine, nursing, public health, allied health, and related topics. Contains ebooks that can be downloaded or read online.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Offers comprehensive and reliable coverage on clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, healthcare administration, and much more. Includes journals and articles.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Focuses on the field of health administration and related topics. Contains journals and dissertations.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
