This research guide is designed to help Physician Assistant students in getting started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area.
If you need any assistance with your Physician Assistant research, contact your subject librarian. They are always happy to help!
In addition to the Articles tab on the library's main search box, here are a few other databases you will find useful while starting your research.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This collection of databases covers all fields of evidence-based medicine. Includes studies, experiments, and clinical trials for new drugs and treatments.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
Dedicated to the medical field, including life sciences, oncology, nursing, dentistry, psychiatry, health care, veterinary science, anesthesiology, and more. Includes articles and other authoritative content.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Encompasses the subjects of medicine, nursing, public health, allied health, and related topics. Contains ebooks that can be downloaded or read online.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Statistical & research data.
Specializes in the healthcare field. Includes editorial content, clinical and drug information, and advanced patient care information
New users: Create an UpToDate account and keep a record of your username
Existing users: Must login with the “username” and not the “email address” associated with the account
The best place to start most searches is the search box on the library's homepage. This search box defaults to Articles, giving you quick access to popular and scholarly articles from thousands of different publications.
More databases and search tools are available on our full list of databases.
