This research guide is designed to help students researching Public Health get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area.
If you need any assistance with your public health research, contact your subject librarian, Karen Sturtevant. She's always happy to help!
In addition to the Articles tab on the library's main search box, here are a few other databases you will find useful while starting your research.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
Dedicated to the medical field, including life sciences, oncology, nursing, dentistry, psychiatry, health care, veterinary science, anesthesiology, and more. Includes articles and other authoritative content.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
This statistical database focuses on public health in the state of Utah. Offers access to a wide range of statistical data and publications.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Offers public health information and research. Contains scholarly articles and more.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Provides comprehensive and reliable coverage of the nursing and healthcare fields. Comprised of journals, videos, theses, reference books, and more.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Explores a wide range of health topics, including sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, and dentistry. Includes journals and magazines.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Offers comprehensive and reliable coverage on clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, healthcare administration, and much more. Includes journals and articles.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Focuses on the field of health administration and related topics. Contains journals and dissertations.
The best place to start most searches is the search box on the library's homepage. This search box defaults to Articles, giving you quick access to popular and scholarly articles from thousands of different publications.
More databases and search tools are available on our full list of databases.
