This research guide is designed to provide resources and helpful information for students in the ESMG 4500 class. It is organized according to the types of resources you may find useful, including journals and articles, books, and web resources.
If you need any assistance with your research, contact your subject librarian. We're always happy to help!
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Dedicated to sociology research and related topics, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Contains journals and abstracts.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, business, accounting, management, and related subjects. Includes academic journals, trade publications, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, plus country profiles and economic forecasts.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on business, humanities, law, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Includes journal articles.
The best place to start most searches is the search box on the library's homepage. This search box defaults to Articles, giving you quick access to popular and scholarly articles from thousands of different publications.
More databases and search tools are available on our full list of databases.
