This research guide is designed to provide resources and helpful information for students in ESMG 3400: Critical Infrastructure Protection. It is organized according to the major assignment in this class, the literature review.
If you need any help with your research, contact your librarian. They are happy to help!
In addition to OneSearch (the library's main database, see below), here are a few other databases you will find useful while doing your research.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Dedicated to sociology research and related topics, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Contains journals and abstracts.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, business, accounting, management, and related subjects. Includes academic journals, trade publications, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, plus country profiles and economic forecasts.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
Dedicated to the medical field, including life sciences, oncology, nursing, dentistry, psychiatry, health care, veterinary science, anesthesiology, and more. Includes articles and other authoritative content.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
