This research guide is designed to help students in ARTH 3010 and graphic design get started finding articles and journals to emulate in this subject area. When researching and writing about topics like graphic design it is often helpful to find a few magazines and journals that discuss the topics and ideas you are interested in. You can use the writing style of those publications to model your own research, ideas, and reflections in the form and style expected in the discipline.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This multidisciplinary database includes subjects like literature, history, art, sociology, psychology, mathematics, communication, and science. Contains ebooks, articles, and journals.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Explores humanities subjects, including art, architecture, history, philosophy, music, literature, and theater. Offers journal articles and more.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
