This research guide is designed to help students researching biology get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area. The guide is organized according to the types of resources you might want to find, including:
The following databases can help you quickly find scholarly articles related to topics in biology.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Peer reviewed. No full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This interdisciplinary database focuses on scientific and academic research. Provides bibliographic and citation information for journal articles.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Specializes in nature research. Provides access to all news, analysis, commentary, and journal content on the nature.com platform, including archived content.
Some individuals may experience problems while accessing this database, if you need assistance, please contact a librarian at 801-863-8840
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Explores research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, and ecology, as well as some agriculture and veterinary science. Includes serials, abstracts, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more.
The best place to start most searches is the search box on the library's homepage. This search box defaults to Articles, giving you quick access to popular and scholarly articles from thousands of different publications.
More databases and search tools are available on our full list of databases.
