This research guide is designed to provide resources and helpful information for students researching education at both undergraduate and graduate levels. It is organized according to subtopics, including education level (elementary, secondary, and higher) and special topics (special education, educational leadership).
There are two main kinds of resources on this guide: those used for theoretical research, and those used to create lessons and content for students. Resources for lesson creation and student support will be listed separately within the pages of this guide.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education. Includes educational publications.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Topics include pedagogy, educational psychology, teaching methods, educational technology, and literacy. Contains journal articles.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores educational specialties, including technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, and administration. Provides periodical and journal articles on education levels from preschool to college.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
Database of the U.S Department of Education Resource Information Center. Focuses on topics in education, such as educational psychology, teaching methods, and scholarly research. Offers access to journals, magazines, and other resources.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
