This research guide is designed to help students taking EXSC 3270: Exercise Testing get started creating search strategies, finding articles, and other resources in this subject area.
If you need any assistance with your research, contact your subject librarian. They always happy to help!
In addition to OneSearch (the library's main database, see below), here are a few other databases you will find useful while doing your research.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access. Statistical & research data.
Dedicated to the medical field, including life sciences, oncology, nursing, dentistry, psychiatry, health care, veterinary science, anesthesiology, and more. Includes articles and other authoritative content.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Access to academic journals and magazines in Covers the fitness and sports fields, including proven treatment techniques and experimental research. Offers academic journals and magazines.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the field of sports, including fitness, dance, sports medicine, and recreation. Contains journals on related topics.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on business, humanities, law, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Includes journal articles.
Peer reviewed. No full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This interdisciplinary database focuses on scientific and academic research. Provides bibliographic and citation information for journal articles.
OneSearch is the Fulton Library's main database. It allows you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch includes resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use OneSearch, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. OneSearch is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass. Once your search runs, you can filter your results clicking the All Filters button that appears below the search box.
