This guide will help you become familiar with resources and techniques for finding forensic science and crime scene investigation information. You will find pages that focus on different aspects of the research process. This includes books, ebooks, journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, citations, and search strategies.
If at any time you find something unclear or need help, please contact the librarian for this area. We wish you all the best with your research and look forward to working with you! Happy hunting!
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Videos. Audio Recordings.
OneSearch is the default search on the Fulton Library’s homepage. Includes the library’s books and videos, articles from many library databases, and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores legal topics, such as legal history, government documents, and more. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, plus treaties, constitutions, and case law.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on business, humanities, law, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Includes journal articles.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
