These are the most useful databases for forensic science research. Most of the forensic science journals are found in HeinOnline.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Videos. Audio Recordings.
OneSearch is the default search on the Fulton Library’s homepage. Includes the library’s books and videos, articles from many library databases, and more.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores legal topics, such as legal history, government documents, and more. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, plus treaties, constitutions, and case law.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on business, humanities, law, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Includes journal articles.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Informs the research process for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more. Contains content from more than 250 journals.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Dedicated to past and present military affairs, such as government policies, the socioeconomic impacts of war, and the armed forces’ structure. Offers authoritative periodical content, magazines, and reports.
Partially peer reviewed. No full-text content. Open access.
Focuses on the field of criminal justice, including corrections, courts, crime, law enforcement, and more. Contains summaries of federal, state, and local government reports, as well as articles, books, research reports, and unpublished research.Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Comprehensive database of legal information, including state and federal sources. Contains cases, secondary sources, regulations, and more.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Provides access to a comprehensive selection of the most prestigious legal publications. Offers access to law reviews, legal newspapers, legal journals, and more.If you can't access the full text of an article using any of the resources on this page, use Interlibrary Loan to request the article. We'll locate another library that has the article and get you a PDF copy for free; this typically takes 2-3 business days. UVU students and employees should never pay for articles—the library has you covered!