This research guide is designed to help students researching marketing get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area.
The subject librarian, Ben Wilson, has compiled both online and offline information that is relevant to the marketing courses offered at UVU.
If you need any assistance, please contact Ben using his contact information included in this guide. He wants to help!
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, business, accounting, management, and related subjects. Includes academic journals, trade publications, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, plus country profiles and economic forecasts.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on business, humanities, law, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Includes journal articles.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Search national and regional newspapers from the U.S. and other countries. Includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Financial Times, The Salt Lake Tribune, Deseret News, and more.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
