The Fulton Library has a variety of resources for research in philosophy, from aesthetics and metaphysics to epistemology and political philosophy. We have dictionaries and encyclopedias for background research, and we have databases for finding articles about all sorts of topics in philosophy. Our resources cover both Western and Eastern philosophies.
For best results when doing philosophy research:
The following databases are your best bets for finding articles about philosophy and philosophy-related topics.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores topics ranging from metaphysics, religion, ethics, political philosophy, and epistemology. Contains journal articles and abstracts.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This multidisciplinary database includes subjects like literature, history, art, sociology, psychology, mathematics, communication, and science. Contains ebooks, articles, and journals.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Offers access to a comprehensive collection of periodical content.
These general resources are a great place to get started if you're new to philosophy research.
Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy, Third Ed. (Ebook) by 
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy (Print Book) by 
Encyclopedia of Philosophy (Print Book) by 
Oxford Handbook of World Philosophy (Print Book) by 
OneSearch is the Fulton Library's main database. It allows you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch includes resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use OneSearch, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. OneSearch is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass. Once your search runs, you can filter your results clicking the All Filters button that appears below the search box.
