For research projects in POLS 2100: Introduction to International Relations, you will need to find information about international governmental organizations (IGOs) and non-governmental organizations (NGOs). This IGOs & NGOs page of this guide can help you locate missions, histories, statistics, and other information about your chosen organization.
You will also need to study your chosen organization in light of different political theories and systems. The Background Research page of this guide can help with that part of your project.
Use the library's Political Science Research Guide for help with other research projects.
In addition to OneSearch (below), the following databases are great places to find information about IGOs and NGOs.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Designed to support global awareness and information on business, economics, diplomacy, culture, climate change, and more. Includes access to geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals.Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Search national and regional newspapers from the U.S. and other countries. Includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Financial Times, The Salt Lake Tribune, Deseret News, and more.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This multidisciplinary database includes subjects like literature, history, art, sociology, psychology, mathematics, communication, and science. Contains ebooks, articles, and journals.Some full-text content.
Newspaper Source Plus includes hundreds of newspapers and thousands of television and radio news transcripts.
OneSearch is the Fulton Library's main database. It allows you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch includes resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use OneSearch, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. OneSearch is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass. Once your search runs, you can filter your results clicking the All Filters button that appears below the search box.
