Research Guides: PSY 3430: Psychopharmacology: Find Books

Finding Books

Your review will mostly include research articles published in peer-reviewed journals. However, books can be useful for finding general information or getting an overview of research trends related to your topic. Books can also help you with choosing your research topics.

This page includes information on finding books from the Fulton Library, plus a list with a few books related to pharmacology. If you choose to include a book as a source in your review paper, it won't count toward the number of required research articles.

UVU Fulton Library Homepage
The library's main page. Access OneSearch, help options, library hours, and more.

Ebooks

APA Handbook of Psychopharmacology (Print Book) by Suzette M. Evans
Publication Date: 2019
Provides a comprehensive working knowledge of basic pharmacology and psychopharmacology, examines the utility of pharmacotherapy for addressing different dimensions of human suffering, and highlights the broader professional and social issues surrounding this work in a language that is suitable for a broad readership.
Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Psychologists (Ebook) by Mark Muse and Bret A. Moore (Editors)
Publication Date: 2012
The Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Psychologists is a remarkably thorough introductory textbook for integrating psychotropic drugs into psychological practices. It covers basic concepts in physiology, neurology, and pharmacology in easily understood language.
Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology (Ebook) by Molly McVoy and Robert L. Findling (Editors)
Publication Date: 2017
This book describes and explores elements that are specific to pediatric psychopharmacology; this defines and positions the volume at the nexus of child and adolescent psychiatry, pediatrics, and pharmacology. A stellar roster of contributors addresses new treatments for youths with disruptive behavior disorders, mood disorders, anxiety disorders, pervasive developmental disorders, and psychotic illnesses and tackles some of the most important emerging issues in the field.
Clinical Manual of Addiction Psychopharmacology (Ebook) by Henry R. Kranzler, Domenic A. Ciraulo, and Leah R. Zindel (Editors)
Publication Date: 2013
A comprehensive guide to the pharmacology of drugs of abuse and the medications used to treat dependence on those substances. This new, second edition provides a thorough update on a broad range of addictive substances, along with enhanced coverage in areas where significant advances have been made since publication of the first edition.
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Addiction Psychopharmacology (Ebook) by James MacKillop and Harriet de Wit (Editors)
Publication Date: 2013
A comprehensive guide to contemporary research approaches to the study of drug addiction in adults. With a focus on empirically relevant research methods and nuanced methodologies, it provides practical tools to enable strong psychopharmacological practices.