In SOC 320G: Race and Minority Relations, you will have the option of writing a literature review comparing the immigration history of two racial/ethnic groups. This guide is designed to help you find articles, books, and web resources to help you with this research. It's organized by the types of resources you may want to use in your projects.
If you have any questions about these resources or using library tools, contact a librarian using the contact information included in this guide. We're happy to help!
The following resources are good starting points for finding research for your SOC 320G project. Explore the other pages of this guide to find additional recommended resources.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This multidisciplinary database includes subjects like literature, history, art, sociology, psychology, mathematics, communication, and science. Contains ebooks, articles, and journals.Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Covers American and Canadian history from the Neolithic era to the present. Includes articles from hundreds of journals.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Dedicated to sociology research and related topics, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Contains journals and abstracts.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explore sociology topics, such as human behavior, relationships, communication, community development, culture, and more. Includes journal articles.
OneSearch is the Fulton Library's main database. It allows you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch includes resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use OneSearch, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. OneSearch is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass. Once your search runs, you can filter your results clicking the All Filters button that appears below the search box.
