This page includes a list of recommended library databases for finding articles for your literature review. Search the databases using keywords for the racial/ethnic groups you're researching, combined with keywords related to immigration and/or history. Try searching for different combinations of relevant keywords—this might take a bit of trial and error. Depending on the results you're seeing, you may need to include United States, America, or North America as keywords, in order to find research related to immigration to this part of the world.
If you need any help formatting your keywords to find articles, just ask a librarian!
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Videos. Audio Recordings.
OneSearch is the default search on the Fulton Library’s homepage. Includes the library’s books and videos, articles from many library databases, and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This multidisciplinary database includes subjects like literature, history, art, sociology, psychology, mathematics, communication, and science. Contains ebooks, articles, and journals.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Covers American and Canadian history from the Neolithic era to the present. Includes articles from hundreds of journals.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Dedicated to sociology research and related topics, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Contains journals and abstracts.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explore sociology topics, such as human behavior, relationships, communication, community development, culture, and more. Includes journal articles.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers sociology and social works, including social and cultural structure, history and theory of sociology, and social psychology. Contains scholarly journals and more.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Explores a wide range of social sciences, including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, sociology, and social work. Offers academic journals and more.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full text content.
Offers essential, often overlooked perspectives on social, ethnic, and cultural news in English and Spanish. Comprised of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.
If you can't access the full text of an article using any of the resources on this page, use Interlibrary Loan to request the article. We'll locate another library that has the article and get you a PDF copy for free; this typically takes 2-3 business days. UVU students and employees should never pay for articles—the library has you covered!
