In TECH 6950/6960, you will work in teams to complete a large engineering project. This project will require substantial planning and research, and this guide is designed to help you along the way. If you have any questions, please contact your subject librarian(s). We're always happy to help!
We also recommend UVU's Writing Center for assistance with writing proposals, literature reviews, and other components of your project.
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, business, accounting, management, and related subjects. Includes academic journals, trade publications, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, plus country profiles and economic forecasts.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This database focuses on science engineering and technology, including computer science and security, robotics, chemistry, geology and earth science, waste management, space science, and oceanography. Includes journals, articles, and magazines.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
This database encompasses computer science and security, mathematics, programming, robotics, artificial intelligence, and information systems. Includes journals and articles within these fields.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Explores engineering and related subjects, like aircraft design, automotive design, air and space transportation, and more. Includes scholarly articles, trade journals, magazines, and more.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Focuses on the fields of computer science and engineering, including information systems, data processing, computer security, bioinformatics, history of computing, and mobile computing. Access articles, periodicals, and more.
The best place to start most searches is the search box on the library's homepage. This search box defaults to Articles, giving you quick access to popular and scholarly articles from thousands of different publications.
More databases and search tools are available on our full list of databases.
