This research guide is designed to help students studying behavioral science get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area. It's organized by the types of resources you may want to use in your research projects, including:
If you need any help with your research, contact a librarian using the contact information included in this guide. We're happy to help!
The following databases are frequently used for behavioral science research. The database that works best for you will depend on your area of focus. Explore the other pages of this guide to find additional resources for your research.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This database focuses on psychology and explores topics like psychiatry, pharmacology, linguistics, treatments, counseling, addiction, and more. Contains APA journals and articles
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers the field of psychology, with topics relating to mental illness, psychological treatment, counseling, developmental psychology, and educational psychology. Includes access to APA journal within these subjects.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Dedicated to sociology research and related topics, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Contains journals and abstracts.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explore sociology topics, such as human behavior, relationships, communication, community development, culture, and more. Includes journal articles.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on ethnography, archeology, linguistics, and cultural and physical anthropology. Contains current anthropology journals within these fields.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Depending on your research topic, you may also want to use one of the following guides, which include general research support for each subject area in the Behavioral Science department.
