Research Guides: Business Management: Home

Getting Started

This research guide is designed to help students researching business management get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area. It is organized by the types of resources you may want to use in your projects, including:

Search Strategies: learn how to effectively search our databases. Read this page before delving into the other resources in this guide.
Find Articles: includes databases and journals most effective for your research.
Find Books: has a few examples of books and ebooks in our collection, as well as information about how to find more books.
Web Resources: contains websites for business research.
Citations: help with citing your sources.
Get Help: includes options for getting help from a librarian.

Most Used Resources

ABI/INFORM Collection [ProQuest]
Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, business, accounting, management, and related subjects. Includes academic journals, trade publications, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, plus country profiles and economic forecasts.

Wall Street Journal
A daily Monday through Friday newspaper providing news and financial information for executives and managers on Wall Street, at corporations and businesses, and for individual investors worldwide.
Harvard Business Review
Harvard Business Review (HBR) is a general management magazine published by Harvard Business Publishing. It covers topics related to industries, management, and geographic locations. These include marketing, operations, finance, leadership, negotiation, and strategy.

OneSearch & ProQuest

OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!

To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.

We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.