Research Guides: Business Management: Home

Call: 801.863.8840
Text: 801.290.8123

Getting Started

This research guide is designed to help students researching business management get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area. It is organized by the types of resources you may want to use in your projects, including:

Search Strategies: learn how to effectively search our databases. Read this page before delving into the other resources in this guide.
Find Articles: includes databases and journals most effective for your research.
Find Books: has a few examples of books and ebooks in our collection, as well as information about how to find more books.
Web Resources: contains websites for business research.
Citations: help with citing your sources.
Get Help: includes options for getting help from a librarian.

Most Used Resources

ABI/INFORM Collection [ProQuest]

Partially peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, business, accounting, management, and related subjects. Includes academic journals, trade publications, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers, plus country profiles and economic forecasts.

Wall Street Journal
A daily Monday through Friday newspaper providing news and financial information for executives and managers on Wall Street, at corporations and businesses, and for individual investors worldwide.
Harvard Business Review
Harvard Business Review (HBR) is a general management magazine published by Harvard Business Publishing. It covers topics related to industries, management, and geographic locations. These include marketing, operations, finance, leadership, negotiation, and strategy.

Search for Articles

The articles tab on the library's homepage The best place to start most searches is the search box on the library's homepage. This search box defaults to Articles, giving you quick access to popular and scholarly articles from thousands of different publications.