Before you start searching for articles, think of your specific research question and the main ideas you plan to write about. This will help you identify search terms to use in the databases and make your search process more efficient.
Once you've identified the main ideas you plan to research, combine your search terms using AND to create a search string you can use in a database. Make sure that any phrases have quotation marks. For example:
For more strategies to improve your searching, see the Search Strategies page in this guide.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Specializes in nature research. Provides access to all news, analysis, commentary, and journal content on the nature.com platform, including archived content.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Dedicated to the study of general and applied science. Includes journal articles and scientific records.
Peer reviewed. No full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This interdisciplinary database focuses on scientific and academic research. Provides bibliographic and citation information for journal articles.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Dedicated to topics related to environmental science, such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology. Contains global literature and research.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Focuses on economics, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and the humanities. Includes scientific periodicals published in various European countries.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Focuses on interdisciplinary research, including economics, science, technology, social sciences, and the humanities. Contains periodicals published in Central European and Eastern European countries.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Subjects include economics, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and the humanities. Offers periodicals published in various Southeast Asian countries.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covered subjects include economics and business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences, and humanities. Offers periodicals published in India.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Explores economics, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and the humanities. Includes periodicals published in the Middle East and Asia.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers economics, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and the humanities. Includes scientific periodicals published in Turkey.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Explores economics, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and the humanities. Includes scientific periodicals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.
If you can't access the full text of an article using any of the resources on this page, use Interlibrary Loan to request the article. We'll locate another library that has the article and get you a PDF copy for free; this typically takes 2-3 business days. UVU students and employees should never pay for articles—the library has you covered!