Use this page for help locating news articles using the Fulton Library's resources. If you read newspapers online or see news articles on your social media, you’re probably familiar with the experience of clicking on an eye-catching title, only to be asked to pay money to read the rest of the article. The library can help! We offer several databases that include current newspapers and newswires to stay on top of today’s news, plus archives with older editions if you’re looking for a historical perspective.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This database provides access to thousands of major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers. Contains leading titles from around the world, plus thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers global breaking news and a growing archive of news for modern research. Includes current news, newswires, and newsfeeds.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Provides access to the latest news content from outside the United States and Canada. Offers access to current and archival newspapers.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers current US press content and archival news, including to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. Offers newspapers, blogs, and more.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This online archive focuses on Utah newspapers, such as Salt Lake Tribune, Daily Herald, and Deseret News. Contains obituaries, marriage and birth announcements, social pages, news articles, and more.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
This historical database offers access to digitized newspapers within Utah. Contains pages from more than 50 newspapers.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content. Open access.
Offers access to the official site for The Salt Lake Tribune. Contains news articles, opinion pieces, and more.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
The official website for the Salt Lake newspaper, The Deseret News. Features online news articles.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
The official website for Utah County’s newspaper, The Daily Herald. Includes access to digitized editions of the newspaper, as well as online articles.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Use Flipster to read complete current and past issues of the popular magazines, like Rolling Stone, National Geographic, Writer's Digest, Poets & Writers, The Atlantic, and more.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Access in-depth reports on controversial issues in environmental sciences, law, politics, social issues, and international trade and business health. Includes comprehensive reporting and analysis.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
Access information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Includes a searchable database of U.S. newspapers.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Offers a robust collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada. Contains national, local, and student publications, as well as bilingual and Indigenous-language editions.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content. Statistical & research data.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is the leading educational facility in the field of public opinion. Includes statistics, public opinion polls, and more.