During your time in the Higher Education Leadership graduate program, you will need to learn about research methodologies in the field of education and complete a major research project. This project will require an extensive literature review, and may require you to find examples from other institutions. This guide will teach you how to find and organize your research. If you have any questions, please contact the Education Librarian.
Before you start this project, you may also want to review the guides for creating a literature review and citation management below.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
Database of the U.S Department of Education Resource Information Center. Focuses on topics in education, such as educational psychology, teaching methods, and scholarly research. Offers access to journals, magazines, and other resources.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
Google Scholar offers sources across many disciplines and sources, like academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and websites. Results include articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, and more.Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Covers primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education. Includes educational publications.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
The Chronicle of Higher Education is an independent newsroom dedicated to colleges and universities. Contains news articles, reports, and job listings in higher education.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
