This research guide is designed to provide resources and helpful information for students studying mathematics and statistics. It includes statistics and data resources, as well as resources for those studying mathematics education.
If you are struggling in math classes, consider reaching out to the Math Lab for help.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
ArXiv focuses on the fields of mathematics, physics, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. Includes academic papers awaiting peer review.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Statistical & research data.
Specializes all areas of social science research, including anthropology, sociology, psychology, and the humanities. Contains social, political, and economic data summaries of the U.S.Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content. Statistical & research data.
Statista offers quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other markets. Includes infographics and other data, such as statistics, forecasts, studies, dossiers, and industry reports.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This multidisciplinary database includes subjects like literature, history, art, sociology, psychology, mathematics, communication, and science. Contains ebooks, articles, and journals.Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores the field of mathematics, including applied and theoretical mathematics, statistics, physics, algebra, calculus, trigonometry, geometry, and related topics. Contains periodicals.Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.Peer reviewed. No full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This interdisciplinary database focuses on scientific and academic research. Provides bibliographic and citation information for journal articles.
OneSearch is the Fulton Library's main database. It allows you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch includes resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use OneSearch, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. OneSearch is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass. Once your search runs, you can filter your results clicking the All Filters button that appears below the search box.
