This research guide is designed to help students researching physics get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area.
To learn more about effective searching, read the Search Strategies page before delving into the available resources.
To find published research in many subfields of physics, use the Find Articles and Find Books pages. Links to associations, organizations, and other resources can be found on the Web Resources page.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Covers topics such as optics, astrophysics, chemical and biological physics, electronics, nuclear physics, and quantum mechanics. Contains articles published by the Institute of Physics.
Peer reviewed. No full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This interdisciplinary database focuses on scientific and academic research. Provides bibliographic and citation information for journal articles.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
ArXiv focuses on the fields of mathematics, physics, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. Includes academic papers awaiting peer review.
Partially peer reviewed. No full-text content.
Includes topics such as organic and inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, pharmaceuticals, chemical engineering, and applied and analytical chemistry. Contains articles, reports, patents, monographs, books, and more. You must register to use Chemical Abstracts.
Non-peer reviewed. No full-text content.
Covers interdisciplinary topics, such as philosophy, mathematics, literature, history, engineering, technology, and communications. Includes theses and dissertations from all disciplines.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Covers topics such as optics, astrophysics, chemical and biological physics, electronics, nuclear physics, and quantum mechanics. Contains articles published by the Institute of Physics.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
OneSearch is the Fulton Library's main database. It allows you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch includes resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use OneSearch, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. OneSearch is the main search box on the page. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass. Once your search runs, you can filter your results clicking the All Filters button that appears below the search box.
