This research guide is designed to help students researching physics get started finding articles, books, and other resources in this subject area.
To learn more about effective searching, read the Search Strategies page before delving into the available resources.
To find published research in many subfields of physics, use the Find Articles and Find Books pages. Links to associations, organizations, and other resources can be found on the Web Resources page.
Non-peer reviewed. Some full-text content. Open access.
ArXiv focuses on the fields of mathematics, physics, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. Includes academic papers awaiting peer review.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Covers topics such as optics, astrophysics, chemical and biological physics, electronics, nuclear physics, and quantum mechanics. Contains articles published by the Institute of Physics.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores the field of mathematics, including applied and theoretical mathematics, statistics, physics, algebra, calculus, trigonometry, geometry, and related topics. Contains periodicals.
Peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Focuses on the life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences, and technology, with access to scientific, technical, and medical research. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and publications.
Peer reviewed. No full-text content. Statistical & research data.
This interdisciplinary database focuses on scientific and academic research. Provides bibliographic and citation information for journal articles.
The best place to start most searches is the search box on the library's homepage. This search box defaults to Articles, giving you quick access to popular and scholarly articles from thousands of different publications.
More databases and search tools are available on our full list of databases.
