You may need to watch videos for your classes, so you can view examples of therapy or counseling sessions, practice applying theories and concepts to film characters, or watch documentaries on a topic you're researching.
This page includes library databases you can use to watch videos online. You can also use the search box on the library's homepage to find videos.
Non-peer reviewed. Videos.
This database focuses on the fields of psychology and counseling training. Contains hundreds of videos organized by approach, therapeutic issue, and more.
Non-peer reviewed. Videos.
This video database focuses on counseling and psychotherapy. Videos include tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations related to counseling theories and approaches, research methods, and more. Please note: Our subscription to SAGE Video currently only includes the Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection.
Non-peer reviewed. No full-text content. Videos.
Docuseek provides video streaming of educational documentaries and social-issue films. Provides access to films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films, Kartemquin Films, and more.
Non-peer reviewed. Videos.
This video streaming database offers academic movies across a variety of subjects, including sociology, literature, and film studies. Contains award-winning films, foreign films, and much more.
Non-peer reviewed. Full-text content. Videos.
This database, created by Films Media Group, focuses on films for most academic disciplines. Contains international films, documentaries, and more.
