Research about religion can take many forms, from diving into specific beliefs and practices to looking into how faith affects culture or psychology. This guide can help you get started on your research by presenting background information, recommending databases and websites, and offering search tips and tricks.
For best results as you search:
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Explores subjects like biblical studies, theology, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Comprised of journals and articles within these fields.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
This multidisciplinary database includes subjects like literature, history, art, sociology, psychology, mathematics, communication, and science. Contains ebooks, articles, and journals.
Partially peer reviewed. Some full-text content.
Covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Offers access to a comprehensive collection of periodical content.
Peer reviewed. Full-text content.
Explores spiritual and religious studies, including formal theological studies, the latest trends, and academic opinions. Includes international periodicals and more.
OneSearch and ProQuest are the Fulton Library's main databases. They allow you to search the library's articles, books, streaming media, and more. OneSearch and ProQuest include resources on almost every topic, making it a great place to start your research!
To use either of these databases, go to the UVU Fulton Library Homepage link below. Use the tabs in the search box to navigate between OneSearch and ProQuest. Enter search terms into the box, then hit enter or click the magnifying glass.
We recommend using both databases because, while there is some overlap between the two, each database features a lot of unique content.
